givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So Long Chris

So my super duper way cool boss lady has RESIGNED and I am totally freaking out.

Her last day will be August 16th and I am really bummed out. Does that sound totally VH1 and the week of the 80's or what?

Anyway, Chris is a really great lady and I am sad to see her leaving said non-profit that I am now working for...

I think the evil chicks in the accounting department got to her. They had it out for her. I could feel their negative dark vibes whenever they were in our section of the office.

Terrible accountant freaks. Stay at your desk and count pennies like other non-profit accountants...you have no business nosing around the nutrition/meals on wheels department anyway. No free meals sister...beat it!

Anyway, I digress.

So the month of TERI is almost coming to a close. On Friday, I will be the big 36-a-roo and can hardly wait. As Tracy and Erin say, I will be closer to forty than to thirty. What the hell is that all about anyway?

I don't mind getting older, it's just a state of mind. With the way I act most people cannot believe I am past twelve! ha ha.

I am looking forward to Friday. I am going to dinner with Steve, Tracy and Lisa...perhaps more, but that doesn't really matter to me, I just want to be with my close friends.

Today Tracy and I did about three hours of yard work and my perennials are looking fabulous again, not to mention the tent/awning of the gazebo is back on after the big storm from last week when branches fell in the yard and we lost power for over 10 hours.

It is always a wonderful sense of accomplishment to have the weeks chores done...at least the one's outside.

I am still waiting to be independently wealthy and have a maid to take care of the laundry and all the other various fun chores indoors! Ah, wouldn't that be swell?

11:30 p.m. - Sunday, Jul. 23, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo