givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Erika, Catherine & Patrick - Oh MY!

Tonight my awesome friend Erika stopped by with her adorable daughter Catherine.

First I must tell you that whenever I see Erika she always makes me feel so witty, because she genuinely laughs at all my corny-ness. Is that a word?

Also, since she works at the Effin'-Emerald-City-o-Bronson she totally gets why I hate the Emerald City so damn much.

Can we say...5 months...NO unemployment...still waiting on a hearing date.....

Oh shit...I didn't mean to make this entry snarky.

I digress.

Anyway, she is someone I met at the end of my career at Bronson and is probably one of the coolest things that has happened to me.

Yay Erika!!!

Also...today was the day of BIRTHDAY CARDS FOR ME...DOO-DAH DOO-DAH!

I got a card from my hipster friend Emilie, my sister, my mom, and from Tracy's parents. It was like the lottery at the mailbox!

Okay, I gotta go. I have to be at the Bank Street Farmer's Market at 7 a.m. to sign Seniors up for some yummy nutritious program, so I gotta get some shut eye, like Pronto!

Friday at 7:58 a.m. EST I will be 36 and I can hardly wait!!!!

10:58 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 26, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo