givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bathrooms, Bastards & Bronson

If I am not 30 pounds lighter, I don't know what I have been shitting out of my system for the last 6 days straight.

I wish I could say I was kidding, but oh no...6 long and painful days of being continually sick.

Every single time I got out of bed I would have this bout of anal leakage, and no I haven't been chewing Olean by the truckload. It was like the sheer mass of my body on my sphincter caused serious issues.

I thought at first it was food poisoning, since last Saturday I went out with some friends and ate a greasy McDonalds cheeseburger on the way home. Of course, that is ALWAYS a bad idea but when you've had a couple margarita's a nasty ass burger sounds divine.

Of course being the hypochondriac I am, I jumped from food poisoning to maybe it's my appendix. Well, thankfully, Tracy got sick this week too, so then I knew it was just a virus.

Whew. I really dodged a bullet there huh?

Monday was my unemployment hearing with my advocate against TheEmeraldCity of Bronson. Talk about wanting to die. I was as gray as concrete and told my advocate at any moment without warning I may have to walk very briskly while squeezing my cheeks together to the nearest restroom.

He looked at me like I was insane. But he understood when I explained how I thought it was food poisoning.

It was quite the experience and boy was their attorney an arrogant bastard. They also brought my previous immediate supervisor for intimidation and the wench from human resources.

It was quite the dog and pony show. I wasn't sure how things were going to go, but after two and a half hours I left there feeling like I had adequately represented myself and showed what a bunch of bastards Bronson can be.

While checking the mail tonight, I got the decision of the case and...drum roll please....

I WON...I TOTALLY EFFIN' WON! I knocked their proverbial dick in the dirt and I couldn't be happier!

I ran in the house crying and waving the paper over my head shouting, "I WON!"

Monday I am calling the unemployment agency to see when the Back pay Money Wagon is scheduled to roll up.

12:04 a.m. - Saturday, Aug. 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo