givemeabreak's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hooker Red Versus Clinique Passionberry

Well, I am into Day 2 of my three week crash course training at work and so far my mind is like a huge sponge and I am loving every single second in class.

Is that sick and wrong?

What can be going on that I of all people am fired up about a job?

I never get excited about work, not to mention actually HAPPY about it.

Today we got to spend a couple hours shadowing other people on the phones and the time FLEW by and I was so excited when it was time to share with the class you would have thought I got my first car or something.

I guess it doesn't take much to make me happy when you realize the company you now work for is NOT The Fucking Emerald City of Bronson and they are not pretending to appreciate their employees all for the guise of some bullshit national award.

It sort of reminds me of the Christmas Story movie when he wins the "major award" and it's the cheap ass leg lamp with fishnets. (don't get me wrong I have always coveted said lamp...however).....anyway, they think they have a major award but really they are majorly rude to their employees.

This place just FEELS different. The atmosphere doesn't have that painted on cheap hooker red lipstick trying to cover dry chapped lips...this feels more like a clinique bonus day!!!

Yeah, that's the best way I can describe it...it's like getting oodles of kick ass miniature make up things in a cool pastel-ish plastic bag that makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Yep. Love It.

The past is behind me and the future looks full of possibilities!

11:10 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Paeggan
Ursamajor
ToeJam
Heidiann
Starlight42
Almost-sane
Cherkitty
Moonstone21
Alldecadence
busybean
science-girl
Jacqueline21
Chubbychic
Suenosverde
Sherpahigh
Thirdeye7601
jfsuperstar
kungfukitten
loudwoman

Blingo